itsrachc

Hello world, hello world.

In Uncategorized on January 7, 2011 at 3:40 pm

New start. New beginnings.

I’m back on my feet again, clearing up my mind. This is where the chapter ends and new one out begins time has come for letting go. Now the page is turned. I’m about to have the greatest time of my life in a month time. College life is a life of freedom, perhaps? The thought of leaving home makes my stomach drop. When I think about it, I feel queasy and sad. Here are just a few of the small things about being here: Sipping freshly brewed coffee. Taking a nap. Waiting for the traffic lights to change. Lazing on a Sunday afternoon. Being a total nuisance. Staring off into the night sky. Devouring local delicacies.  Reconnecting with friends. Consuming chocolates excessively. Being a couch potato.  Monday blues.  Choosing which way to spend the day: park, walk, walk through the park, bookstores, getting lost? Dancing like there’s no tomorrow. Being inspired. Watching The Notebook, again and again. Watching all the clouds pass. Ingest a truly Rasa Malaysia dish. Soaking in the bath tub. Reading Jane Austen’s til’ the day ends. Feasting on granny’s specialties. Watching out how the day passes. Forgetting what day it is. Late night conversations. Prep talk. Eat, pray and love. The list goes on and on and on and on. Never-ending.

You never realize what you have until it’s gone.

Leave a comment